Presenting Sponsor
We Give Back to Our Local Communities
We believe that our success is measured by the positive difference we make for others. In fact, one of our core values is “Community Involvement is Essential.” These are not just words on a wall, but part of who we are as your Credit Union.
Making our corner of the world a better place to live, work and play.
As a company, we strive to be a good environmental steward, creating innovative services designed to minimize impact on the world around us. After all, we’re not just your waste solutions company, we’re your neighbors. We encourage you to learn more about our various environmental initiatives, in areas such as air quality and clean energy.
Spotlight Sponsors
Whether you’ve never held a gun or been shooting your entire life, education is a priority. Safe, responsible gun ownership starts with you, the gun owner. And we are committed to answering every question you have and teaching you everything you need to know about your gun. As an NRA certified instructor I fell in love with teaching new shooters and have made education a core value of how we approach firearms sales. So when you meet us, ask away, we love sharing our passion for firearms.
Help Hunger
This September, join Banner and local organizations to fight hunger. During the month of September, all Banner Bank branches are collecting non-perishable food items and cash donations to support local food banks at a time when supplies often run low. Join us by dropping off non-perishable food or cash donations to any Banner Bank branch.Last fall, we collected 22,625 packaged food items and $25,812 in cash across our service area, thanks to clients, employees and friends.
Recognition Sponsor
Just as a building needs a strong foundation, a successful business is built on a base of quality work, compassion and a passion for true craftsmanship.
At S+B James, we work in several sectors, including commercial, industrial and institutional construction. S+B James works with you for the entire length of the project, and our professional team ensures every project is a success.

CORRINE'S FLOWERS & GIFTS is the place where flowers are uniquely designed and affordably priced since 1974!
We're a local Medford, Oregon florist with a lovely variety of fresh flowers and creative gift ideas to suit any style or budget. It is our pleasure to assist you with any local, as well as worldwide deliveries and remember that corporate accounts are always welcome.
Giving Back
Supporting Our Community
Neuman Hotel Group is people! People who work, live, and play in Southern Oregon. Our company would not succeed if it wasn’t for our employees, our guests and for the community we call home. It is with great privilege that we support the local communities of Southern Oregon and beyond.
Wine Sponsors for The 2018 Excellence in Business Awards
The Chamber Congratulates the 2018 Excellence in Business Awards Winners.
For 99 Years the Business Community Celebrate Excellence
September 17 — Excellence in business awards Winners Medford/ JACKSON COUNTY
Medford, Oregon — The Chamber of Medford/Jackson County Board of Directors and staff are excited to congratulate the 2018 Excellence in Business Awards Winners. Dinner and ceremony held at the Inn at the Commons this past Thursday, September 13, 2018, was one of the largest gathering of Southern Oregon's brightest and most successful business leaders.  Chamber President & CEO Brad Hicks, CCE said, “On behalf of The Chamber I want to extend my heartfelt congratulations to all those honored this year. Your dedication and commitment to Southern Oregon and to The Chamber is more valuable than can be measured….and while this year’s honorees may be recognized for several different achievements, they all share very important qualities: their belief in, their dedication to, and their continuing investment in our community. A big congratulations to all our 2018 Award Winners! If you see these outstanding folks around town, please make sure to say hello and give them a round of applause!” For almost a century, The Chamber and our community leaders have come together to recognize the talents and achievements of prominent companies and outstanding individuals, who have not only progressed in business, but have also succeeded in setting a great example of community involvement, while becoming advocates in our community. And the awards for Excellence in Business in the following categories go to: FIRST CITIZEN: Dr. Brian Gross, MD, FACC, FAHA RETAILER OF THE YEAR: Walmart, Medford MEMBER OF THE YEAR: David S. Wright, President, CPM Real Estate Services NEW MEMBER OF THE YEAR: Bobbio’s Pizza Restaurant OUTSTANDING CORPORATE CITIZEN:
For-Profit: S+B James Construction
Non-Profit: Maslow Project
Small Category – KDP Certified Public Accountants, LLP
Medium Category – Precision Electric
Large Category – People’s Bank of Commerce
RISING STAR: Damien Rennie, Financial Planner, SkyOak Financial
Special 2018 Category COMMUNITY SPIRIT AWARD: Darcy Mann-Self, President, Pear Blossom Festival Chair

Awards Categories & Description here

Thursday, September, 13, 2018
200 N Riverside Avenue,
Cocktail Reception: 5:00 PM
Awards Dinner: 6:00 PM

Thank You to The Inn at the Common's for a great event!
Business Excellence (Small): KDP Accounting LLP, Mark E. Damon, CPA, MAcc, Managing PartnerOutstanding Corporate Citizen (FP): S+B James Construction, Allen Purdy, PresidentCommunity Spirit: Darcy Mann-Self, President, Pear Blossom for ChairmanRetailer of the Year: Walmart, Medford, John McBride, Market 468 Store ManagerOutstanding Corporate Citizen (NP)- Maslow Project, Mary Ferrell, Founder and Executive DirectorBusiness Excellence (Med): Precision Electric, Travis Snyder, Partner/Owner and General ManagerRising Star: Damien Rennie, Financial Advisor/Planner, SkyOak FinancialBusiness Excellence (Large): People’s Bank of Commerce, Ken Trautman, PresidentJay Harland Immediate Past Chair CSA Planning, Ltd.Member of the Year: David Wright, President, CPM Real Estate Services, Inc.First Citizen, Dr. Brian Gross, MD, FACC, FAHANew Member of the Year: Bobbio's Pizza Restaurant, Rick Deates, Owner
The Chamber of Medford/Jackson County
101 E. 8th St.  |  Medford, OR 97501
Phone: (541) 779-4847